Rodney Jones - When You Feel The Love (1980)

Genre: Jazz | Total Time: 47:46 | Size: 109.88 MB | MP3 320 kbps
1. The Gift
2. When You Feel The Love
3. Gaze
4. The Joy Of Now
5. I'll Always Be With You
6. Just Because
7. Another Bag
8. Song For Jean
Personnel: Guitar – Rodney Jones; Bass – Marcus Miller; Drums – Buddy Williams; Percussion – Rick Cutler; Piano – Kenny Kirkland; Reeds – Fred Lipsius.

Recorded at M+I Studios New York City, October 1980.
Rodney Jones is an excellent guitarist whose style sometimes hints at George Benson, R&B and soul jazz. On this fairly rare 1988 CD, Jones gets into the groove on eight of his originals with a group also including keyboardist Kenny Kirkland, electric bassist Marcus Miller, drummer Buddy Williams, percussionist Rick Cutler and the woodwinds of Fred Lipsius. The music is reasonably enjoyable and lightly funky, if not too substantial.

Nema komentara:

Objavi komentar