Mildred Anderson - No More In Life (1960)

Genre: Jazz / Blues Vocals | Total Time: 35:42 | Size: 83.82 MB | MP3 320 kbps
01. Everybody's Got Somebody But Me (5:33)
02. I Ain't Mad At You (3:02)
03. Hard Times (4:11)
04. No More In Life (2:42)
05. Roll 'em Pete (3:16)
06. What More Can A Woman Do (2:41)
07. That Ole Devil Called Love (3:44)
08. Mistreater (6:00)
09. I'm Lost (4:35)

Recording Date September 26, 1960

Prestige Bluesville ‎– BVLP 1017
A fine singer who came over from the R&B/blues field to record two jazz-oriented albums in 1960, Mildred Anderson is joined on this CD reissue by tenor-saxophonist Al Sears, organist Robert Banks, guitarist Lord Westbrook, bassist Leonard Gaskin and drummer Bobby Donaldson. The repertoire ranges from originals to "I Ain't Mad at You," "Roll 'Em Pete" and "That Ole Devil Called Love." Considering how well she sings on this set, it is strange that Mildred Anderson would have no further opportunities to lead her own albums.

Nema komentara:

Objavi komentar