Brook Benton - Songs I Love To Sing (1960)

Genre: Jazz | Total Time: 37:01 | Size: 85.30 MB | MP3 320 kbps
01. Moonlight In Vermont (3:40)
02. Its Been A Long Long Time (2:29)
03. Lover Come Back To Me (3:08)
04. If You Are But A Dream (3:10)
05. Why Try To Change Me (2:58)
06. September Song (3:07)
07. Oh! What It Seemed To Be (3:17)
08. Baby Won't You Please Come Home (2:58)
09. They Can't Take That Away From Me (2:58)
10. I'll Be Around (2:29)
11. I Don't Know Enough About You (4:30)
12. Fools Rush In (Where Angels Fear To Tread) (2:26)
Labels - Verve/Mercury
Songs I Love To Sing is the 1960 album by singer Brook Benton. The album was one of three he released in 1960, all released on Mercury. The CD was released by the Verve Music Group on 23 September, 2003.
The uncredited and worthwhile liner notes on an LP jacket Benton got the idea for this collection while convalescing in the hospital. Clyde Otis supervised the sessions and the orchestration, and it is all very beautiful, from the Gershwins' "They Can't Take That Away From Me" to Peggy Lee's "I Don't Know Enough About You." The album concludes with the hit "Fools Rush In (Where Angels Fear to Tread)," which Rick Nelson brought to the Top 15 three years after this, though there's no comparison whatsoever – Benton's rendition is classic, as is this very special record.

Nema komentara:

Objavi komentar