Wynton Marsalis Quartet - Live At Blues Alley (1986)

Genre: Jazz | Total Time: 1:57:30 | Size: 272.02 MB | MP3 320 kbps
Disk 1:
1. Knozz-Moe-King 06:03
2. Just Friends 08:22
3. Knozz-Moe-King (Interlude) 03:52
4. Juan 07:33
5. Cherokee 02:50
6. Delfeayo's Dilemma 09:20
7. Chambers of Tain 15:12
8. Juan (E Mustaad) 02:56

Disk 2:
1. Au Privave 14:35
2. Knozz-Moe-King (Interlude) 02:38
3. Do You Know What It Means To Miss New Orleans 11:30
4. Juan (Skip Mustaad) 03:15
5. Autumn Leaves 09:41
6. Knozz-Moe-King (Interlude) 03:48
7. Skain's Domain 09:39
8. Much Later 06:15

Wynton Marsalis (trumpet)
Marcus Roberts (piano)
Robert Hurst (bass)
Jeff "Tain" Watts (drums)

Recording Date December 19, 1986 & December 20, 1986
This double album features the great trumpeter Wynton Marsalis and his 1986 quartet, a unit featuring pianist Marcus Roberts, bassist Robert Hurst and drummer Jeff "Tain" Watts. Although Marsalis during this period still hinted strongly at Miles Davis, his own musical personality was starting to finally shine through. With the versatile Marcus Roberts (who thus far has been the most significant graduate from Marsalis's groups), Wynton Marsalis was beginning to explore older material, including on this set "Just Friends," and "Do You Know What It Means to Miss New Orleans?" other highlights include lengthy workouts on "Au Privave" and Kenny Kirkland's "Chambers of Tain." This two-fer is recommended, as are virtually all of Wynton Marsalis's recordings.

Nema komentara:

Objavi komentar

Napomena: komentar može objaviti samo član ovog bloga.