Stu Pletcher - The Story Of Stewart Pletcher (1923-37)

Genre: Jazz | Total Time: 1:17:02 | Size: 227.96 MB | MP3 320 kbps
01. Covered Wagon Days (Hackley Orchestra 1923-'24) (3:09)
02. If I'm Without You (Carl Webster's Yale Collegians) (3:01)
03. Dream Child (Carl Webster's Yale Collegians) (2:50)
04. Puttin' On The Ritz (vocal) (Carl Webster's Yale Collegians) (3:11)
05. With You (Carl Webster's Yale Collegians) (3:28)
06. Puttin' On The Ritz (instrumental) (Carl Webster's Yale Collegians) (3:08)
07. I Like To Do Things For You (Pletcher's Eli Prom Trotters) (3:12)
08. That's Where You're Wrong (Pletcher's Eli Prom Trotters) (3:16)
09. And Then Your Lips Met Mine (The Yale Collegians) (3:23)
10. What's The Use Of Living Without Love? (The Yale Collegians) (3:15)
11. Blue Again (The Yale Collegians) (3:07)
12. Rockin' Chair (Stu Pletcher) (2:32)
13. Ain't Misbehavin' (Stu Pletcher) (2:57)
14. My Little Grass Shack In Kealakekua Hawaii (Ben Pollack) (3:21)
15. Be Careful, Young Lady (Smith Ballew) (3:10)
16. Decca Stomp (Red Norvo, Swing Sextette) (3:14)
17. I Got Rhythm (Red Norvo, Swing Sextette) (2:55)
18. Lady Be Good (Red Norvo, Swing Sextette) (3:13)
19. The Touch Of Your Lips (Stu Pletcher) (2:52)
20. Will I Ever Know? (Stu Pletcher) (3:04)
21. I Don't Want To Make History (I Just Want To Make Love) (Stu Pletcher) (2:40)
22. I Hope Gabriel Likes My Music (Stu Pletcher) (3:23)
23. You (Stu Pletcher) (2:50)
24. You Never Looked So Beautiful (Stu Pletcher) (2:44)
25. Remember (Red Norvo) (3:17)
Label - Jazz Oracle
Recorded: 1924-1937
A thorough review of trumpeter Stu Pletcher's career, with recordings by the Yale Collegians, Red Norvo, Ben Pollack, Smith Ballew, as well as two privately-recorded piano solos by Pletcher. The detailed liner notes are by Tom Pletcher, Stu's son and a jazz musician in his own right. The 40 page booklet features photographs from the Pletcher family's archives.

Nema komentara:

Objavi komentar