Makoto Ozone - Spring Is Here (1986)

Genre: Jazz | Total Time: 51:43 | Size: 145.55 MB | MP3 320 kbps
01. Beautiful Love (Young) - 6:26
02. Spring Is Here (Rodgers) - 5:30
03. Someday My Prince Will Come (Churchill) - 6:12
04. On the Street Where You Live (Loewe) - 7:40
05. The Night Has a Thousand Eyes (Brainin) - 7:21
06. My One & Only Love (Wood) - 7:56
07. O' Grande Amore (Jobim) - 5:25
08. Tangerine (Schertzinger) - 5:17
Clinton Studio, NY. 1986

Makoto Ozone - piano
George Mraz - bass
Roy Haynes - drums
A premier jazz musician in Japan, Makoto Ozone has made a successful transition to America, where he became equally prominent in this nation's improvisational community. He began on organ at four, then took up piano as a teenager. He went to Berklee in 1980 and studied composing and arranging. He was noticed by Gary Burton and later recorded with him and was part of his band. Ozone's striking ability (especially on mid-tempo pieces) and impressive technique made him a big hit at the Kool Jazz Festival. His 1984 debut recording featured Burton and bassist Eddie Gomez. It was a stunning example of complete knowledge and mastery of the full jazz piano spectrum. Ozone later worked with European pianist Michel Petrucciani and spent extensive time studying classical music.

Nema komentara:

Objavi komentar