Duke Jordan Trio - Live In Japan Vol.1 (1976)

Genre: Jazz | Total Time: 58:14 | Size: 133.16 MB | MP3 320 kbps
1. I'll remember April (DePaul/Raye)
2. Flight to Jordan (Duke Jordan)
3. Forecast (Duke Jordan)
4. Paula (Duke Jordan)
5. There's a star for you (Duke Jordan)
6. Bluebird (Charlie Parker)
7. Misty Thursday (Duke Jordan)
8. W'utless (Duke Jordan)
9. Scotch blues (Duke Jordan)
10. Jordu (Duke Jordan)

Recorded September 20, 1976 at Denki hall, Fukuoka, Japan

Piano – Duke Jordan
Bass – Wilbur Little
Drums – Roy Haynes
The audience for jazz in Japan in the 70s was no doubt the most dedicated in the world. And Japan was probably the only place in the world where the Duke Jordan Trio could perform to packed halls (2000 – 3000 seats!) night after night.

“… The enthusiasm of the Japanese is infectious; they appreciate every nuance…clearly love the music throughout …”
Jazz Journal International

Nema komentara:

Objavi komentar