Arthur Adams - Home Brew (1975)

Genre: Funk / Soul, Blues | Total Time: 35:52 | Size: 76.83 MB | MP3 320 kbps
1. Home Brew
2. Do What Cha Doin'
3. The Blues
4. We've Got An Understanding
5. That's The Way You Move
6. Keep On Dancing
7. First-Class Woman
8. Chicago Sidewalk
9. Bumpin' Around
10. That's The Way It's Gonna Be
Label - Fantasy Records

Arthur Adams, Al Vescovo and Dennis Coffey – guitar
Ronnie Laws - sax & flute
Jerry Peters - clavinet and organ
Joe Sample and Lanny Hartley - piano
James Jamerson, Kent Brinkley and Wilton Felder - bass
Earl Palmer and Stix Hooper - drums
Arthur Adams' second album Home Brew may boast a production that's a little too slick, but there's no disguising the fact that the record is an appealing collection of driving blues, distinguished by some unpredictable jazzy flourishes that keep things interesting, even when the songwriting is uneven.

Nema komentara:

Objavi komentar