Horace Parlan - The Maestro (1979)

Genre: Jazz | Total Time: 49:58 | Size: 114.06 MB | MP3 320 kbps
1. Ruby, My Dear
2. Spring Is Here
3. A Flower Is a Lovesome Thing
4. Peace
5. The Maestro
6. Nardis
7. Alone Together
8. Ill Wind

Horace Parlan – Piano Solo

Recorded November 26, 1979 - the same day as Parlan's Musically Yours were recorded.

Label: SteepleChase ‎– SCS-1167
This is the second volume of Parlan’s solo recording (earlier release Sccd 31141 “Musically Yours ”). Horace Parlan (b. January 19, 1931 in Pittsburgh) after suffering from polio as child learned to play piano as a therapeutic means and developed a strong left hand technique which became his trade-mark as professional musician. “… Horace Parlan performs here 8 titles each one of which is a grand moment of jazz history …” (Midi-Libre)

Nema komentara:

Objavi komentar