Barbara Lea - Lea in Love (1957)

Genre: Jazz | Total Time: 35:54 | Size: 81.52 MB | MP3 320 kbps
1 Will I Find My Love Today ? (Fogarty, Shaw)
2 We Could Make Such Beautiful Music Together (Manners, Sour)
3 You'd Be So Nice to Come Home To (Porter)
4 Am I in Love (Barrett, Ryan)
5 The Very Thought of You (Noble)
6 I've Got My Eyes on You (Burgess, Porter)
7 True Love (Chatman, Porter)
8 Mountain Greenery (Hart, Rodgers)
9 More Than You Know (Eliscu, Rose, Youmans)
10 Ain't Misbehavin' (Brooks, Razaf, Waller)
11 Autumn Leaves (Kosma, Mercer, Prevert)
12 Sleep Peaceful, Mr. Used-To-Be (Arlen, Mercer)

Featuring Dick Cary, Barbara Lea, Johnny Windhurst, Ernie Caceres, Garvin Bushell, Adele Girard, Al Casamenti, Al Hall, Osie Johnson, Jimmy Lyon, Jimmy Raney, Beverly Peer, etc.

Singer Barbara Lea often recalls her idol and friend Lee Wiley on this set of love songs. The backup is uniformly tasteful but changes from song to song with such impressive stylists as trumpeter Johnny Windhurst, baritonist Ernie Caceres, Garvin Bushell (on oboe and bassoon), Dick Cary (the arranger on piano and alto horn), guitarist Jimmy Raney and (on a beautiful version of "True Love") harpist Adele Girard making memorable appearances. Lea's straightforward and heartfelt delivery is heard at its best on such songs as "You'd Be So Nice to Come Home To," "Mountain Greenery," "More than You Know" and "Autumn Leaves" (which is partly taken in French). These interpretations are often touching.

Nema komentara:

Objavi komentar