Oscar Peterson - Plays The Irvin Berlin Songbooks (1959)

Genre: Jazz | Total Time: 1:06:21 | Size: 150.25 MB | MP3 320 kbps
01. I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm
02. Supper Time
03. I’m Putting All My Eggs In One Basket
04. Change Partners
05. The Song Is Ended
06. How Deep Is The Ocean
07. Cheek To Cheek
08. I Used To Be Color Blind
09. You’re Laughing At Me
10. Isn’t This A Lovely Day;
11. Top Hat, White Tie And Tails
12. Remember
13. I’ve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm
14. Isn’t This A Lovely Day
15. Cheek To Cheek
16. Blue Skies
17. Always
18. Easter Parade
19. Alexander’s Ragtime Band
20. The Song Is Ended
21. Say It Isn’t So
22. Remember
23. How Deep Is The Ocean

All compositions by IRVING BERLIN

[1-12] OSCAR PETERSON, piano

Chicago, July 21 & August 1, 1959.

[13-23] Bonus Tracks :
Same personnel except
BARNEY KESSEL, guitar, replaces THIGPEN.

Los Angeles, early December 1952.
This edition presents, for the first time ever on CD, the complete original 1959 album Oscar Peterson Plays the Irving Berlin Songbook (Verve MG VS62053), featuring the Oscar Peterson trio with Ray Brown and Ed Thigpen.
For this extended edition, have been added all of the Berlin compositions recorded by the Peterson trio with Brown and Barney Kessel on guitar. Taped during 1952, these recordings marks Peterson’s first attempt at a Berlin Song Book, and were first issued on the LP Oscar Peterson plays Irving Berlin (Clef MGC 604) which appears here in its entirety.

Nema komentara:

Objavi komentar