LABtrio - Fluxus (2013)

Genre: Jazz | Total Time: 55:47 | Size: 127.07 MB | MP3 320 kbps
01 - Fluxus
02 - Plan B
03 - Kapotte Sauffage - De Loodgieter
04 - X
05 - Maple Syrup
06 - Pi
07 - For Those Two Polar Bears
08 - Anders
09 - Fluxus Epilogue

The LABtrio is made up of three young musicians with strong personalities, endowed with an approach to music as fresh as it is adventurous. Since the trio's founding in 2007, awards and other prizes (including a superb double - the Audience Prize and Grand Prize - at the prestigious Avignon Tremplin Jazz festival in 2011) have constantly reinforced the evolution of a group that is both deeply rooted in the great tradition of the jazz piano trio and attuned to current musical styles. The result of these skillfully proportioned mixtures is an original music in which numerous ingredients are perceptible, always subtly blended. The trio's very acoustic universe conceals an urban jazz that flirts with underground and hip-hop cultures. Their first opus, Fluxus constitutes testimony to what is the jazz of today, seen by this new generation of musicians. These three will be some of tomorrow's great masters.

Nema komentara:

Objavi komentar