Jesse Belvin Featuring Art Pepper With Marty Paich Orchestra - Mr. Easy (1960)

Genre: Jazz | Total Time: 37:30 | Size: 85.34 MB | MP3 320 kbps
Side 1
1. It's Allright With Me 3:25
2. Something Happens To Me 2:33
3. What's New 3:19
4. In The Still Of The Night 2:34
5. Blues In The Night 4:25
6. Let There Be Love 2:34

Side 2

1. Imagination 3:30
2. The Best Is Yet To Come 2:22
3. Makin' Whoopee! 3:18
4. Angel Eyes 3:15
5. I'll Buy You A Star 2:32
6. The Very Thought Of You 3:17

Alto Saxophone – Art Pepper (tracks: A1, A2, A6, B2)
Alto Saxophone, Clarinet – Art Pepper (tracks: A4, A5, B3, B5)
Arranged By, Conductor – Marty Paich
Bass – Joe Mondragon
Drums – Mel Lewis
Guitar – Al Hendrickson (tracks: A4, A5, B3, B5), William Pitman (tracks: A1 to A3, A6 to B2, B4, B6)
Piano – Russ Freeman
Trombone – Dick Nash (tracks: A4, A5, B3, B5), Frank Rosolino (tracks: A1, A2, A6, B2), Harry Betts (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to A6, B2, B3, B5), Marshall Cram (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to A6, B2, B3, B5), Pete Carpenter (tracks: A4, A5, B3, B5), Verne Friley* (tracks: A1, A2, A6, B2)
Trumpet – Al Porcino (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to A6, B2, B3, B5), Conte Candoli (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to A6, B2, B3, B5), Dick Collins (tracks: A4, A5, B3, B5), Jack Sheldon (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to A6, B2, B3, B5), Raymond Triscari (tracks: A1, A2, A6, B2), Stu Williamson (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to A6, B2, B3, B5)
Tuba – Red Callender (tracks: A1, A2, A6, B2)
Vibraphone, Percussion – Larry Bunker (tracks: A1, A2, A6, B2), Milt Holland (tracks: A4, A5, B3, B5)
Vocals – Jesse Belvin

Jesse Lorenzo Belvin (December 15, 1932 – February 6, 1960) was an American R&B singer, pianist and songwriter popular in the 1950s, whose success was cut short by his death in a car crash aged 27.

Nema komentara:

Objavi komentar