Dave Lambert - Sing And Swing Along With Dave Lambert / Evolution Of The Blues Song (2014)

Genre: Jazz | Total Time: 1:18:14 | Size: 175.47 MB | MP3 320 kbps
1. All Alone
2. The Best Thing For You
3. Autumn Nocturne
4. Blues
5. We Could Make Some Beautiful Music Together
6. Short Blues Around The Broadway Bridge
7. Lover Come Back To Me
8. Yesterday's Gardenias
9. Over The Weekend
10. Yesterdays
11. Evolution Of The Blues Song-Intro
12. Amo
13. Some Stopped On De Way
14. Swing Low Sweet Chariot
15. New Orleans
16. If I Had My Share
17. Please Send Me Someone To Love
18. Sufferin Blues
19. That's Enough
20. Aw, Gal
21. See See Rider
22. Jumpin' With Symphony Sid
23. Sun Gonna Shine In My Door
24. W.P.A. Blues
25. Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child

UK collection that combines two Jazz concept albums, long out of print long-players recorded in 1960 by Dave Lambert and Jon Hendricks, two of the original members of the pioneering vocalese trio Lambert Hendricks and Ross. As striking as any of his musical achievements, Evolution of the Blues Song was written by Hendricks for the 1960 Monterey Jazz Festival and written on the spot. Legend has it that the performance received a 20 minute standing ovation. The work generated enormous interest, on the modified and augmented version that graces this edition Hendricks narrates and sings with contributions from Jimmy Witherspoon, 'Big' Miller, 'Pony' Poindexter, Ike Issacs and the Hannah Dean Chorus. The recording was made in Los Angeles before the revue was staged at the Broadway Theatre in San Francisco where it ran for five years.

Nema komentara:

Objavi komentar